Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

My Sioux People

My Sioux People

All the historical thruth about Sioux is here.


About my blog.

Publié par Rita Pyrillis sur 24 Février 2016, 12:14pm

                                      About my blog.

Welcome to my blog,

My name is Rita Pyrillis, I'm an American Indian but I was born and raised in Chicago. Strangers sometimes assume I'm a foreigner, for the record I'm Native American, or Indian.

Sometimes, people simply don't believe I'm Indian. "You don't look Indian" , a woman told me once. She seemed disappointed. I asked her what an Indian is supposed to look like. "You know. Long black hair, braids, feathers, beads."

Apparently, as Indians go, I'm a flop, an embarrassement to my racial stereotype. My hair is shoulder-length, and I don't feather it.

People are always thinking that there is just one Indian Tribe but it is totally wrong, there are many different Indians Tribe, like my people, the Sioux and actually, the real reason why I created this blog is to talk about my people, the Sioux.

Some people ignore the real facts about the Sioux, Some people make up stories about the Sioux and some of them just don't know who are the Sioux.

That's why I would like to introduce you the Sioux, where they came from, how they came, how they lived, what is their story, "my" story.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article

Archives

Nous sommes sociaux !

Articles récents